(206) 726-8500

 

 (206) 726-9423

 

 1609 19th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98122

 

Susan Fox,  - Executive Director
Susan.Fox@psks.org
(206) 726-8500 ext #105
(206) 979-0117

Bryan Baker, – Associate Director
Bryan.Baker@psks.org
(206) 726-8500 # 102
(206) 714-3391

Emily Carraux, - LEAP Employment Coordinator
emily.carraux@psks.org
(206) 726-8500 ext. #107

Cata Catibayan - Case Manager
Cata.Catibayan@psks.org
(206) 726-8500 #102

Mike Champagne  - Peer Youth Advocate
Mike.Champagne@psks.org
(206) 726-8500 # 100

Genevieve Corrin,  - RISE Education Center Coordinator
Genevieve.Corrin@psks.org
(206) 726-8500

 

Professional Internship Available: Queer Youth Community Organizing Coordinator

The Queer Youth Community Organizing (QYCO) Coordinator works with the Lasting Employment Advancement Program (LEAP) at PSKS and demonstrates a passion for: community organizing, working with underserved youth and young adult populations and LGBTQ issues. The QYCO coordinator supports the QYCO interns throughout their 16 week internship. The main job duties include providing comprehensive support for the interns, acting as liaison between staff and interns, and fostering new and existing community partnerships.

Click here for the full job description and application instructions.

 

Participant Internships at PSKS

Now accepting applications for LEAP Internships!

  • PSKS Paid Internships are an opportunity for homeless and at-risk youth (ages 18-26) to gain hands-on experience working at a non-profit agency, with 4 internships ranging from a Drop-in Center intern to Queer Youth Outreach interns (open to LGBTQ Youth).
  • Interns will take on independent projects as well as participate in weekly job readiness and skill building workshops.
  • All internships are sixteen weeks long (approximately 15 hrs/week) and include stipends to be paid throughout the program.

Interested in more information?  Contact emily.carraux@psks.org or at (206)726-8500, ext. 104.