(206) 726-8500

 

 (206) 726-9423

 

 1609 19th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98122

 

Interested in Volunteering?

Each year PSKS relies on hundreds of volunteers who serve on our Board of Directors, tutors GED students, teach life skill classes, serve food, help deep clean our space, work at various PSKS events, and much much more!

To inquire about being a PSKS volunteer, please contact our Volunteer Coordinator Joe Lambright at joe.lambright@psks.org or 206-726-8500 x104

 

Susan Fox,  – Executive Director
Susan.Fox@psks.org
(206) 726-8500 ext #105
(206) 979-0117

Genevieve Corrin, – Program Director/RISE Education Center Coordinator
Genevieve.Corrin@psks.org
(206) 726-8500 #107

Rick Crawford, -Development Director
Rick.Crawford@psks.org
(206) 726-8500 #102

Millie Heye, – Case Manager
Millie Heye@psks.org
(206) 726-8500 #101

Mike Champagne,– HYPE Center Coordinator
Mike.Champagne@psks.org
(206) 726-8500 # 100

Alyssa Yeoman, – Leap Coordinator
Alyssa.Yeoman@psks.org
(206) 726-8500 #104

Alyxx Berg, – Case Manager MH/CDP
Alyxx.Berg@psks.org
(206) 726-8500 #111

Gail Wilder, – Office Manager
Gail.Wilder@psks.org
(206) 726-8500 #103

Joe Lambright, – Volunteer Coordinator
Joe.Lambright@psks.org
(206) 726-8500 #104

Shelter Staff:
KP
Holland
TJ
Catarina
Mariska
Tim
Natalie
Cameron
Briana
Cody

Professional Internship Available: Queer Youth Community Organizing Coordinator

The Queer Youth Community Organizing (QYCO) Coordinator works with the Lasting Employment Advancement Program (LEAP) at PSKS and demonstrates a passion for: community organizing, working with underserved youth and young adult populations and LGBTQ issues. The QYCO coordinator supports the QYCO interns throughout their 16 week internship. The main job duties include providing comprehensive support for the interns, acting as liaison between staff and interns, and fostering new and existing community partnerships.

Click here for the full job description and application instructions.

 

Participant Internships at PSKS

Now accepting applications for LEAP Internships!

  • PSKS Paid Internships are an opportunity for homeless and at-risk youth (ages 18-26) to gain hands-on experience working at a non-profit agency, with 4 internships ranging from a Drop-in Center intern to Queer Youth Outreach interns (open to LGBTQ Youth).
  • Interns will take on independent projects as well as participate in weekly job readiness and skill building workshops.
  • All internships are sixteen weeks long (approximately 15 hrs/week) and include stipends to be paid throughout the program.

Interested in more information?  Contact emily.carraux@psks.org or at (206)726-8500, ext. 104.